HELL’S BELLS: THE TRAILER FOR THRILL IS HERE!

2FINALThrill_2 CROPPEDYes, full, live, and smokin’ hot, the trailer for my new chiller-diller THRILL is here and ready to singe your nose hair with its audacity!

I went all out on this one. Since THRILL is no ordinary book, I was determined that it be no ordinary trailer. Therefore, I pinched pennies and wished on one of those coins before tossing it into a fountain. A magic benefactor helped me fund the project so I could hire a videographer. The result? A sumptuous treat for the eyes and ears. It’s got a wham-tam tingle and kick-to-your-booty sort of feel. CAUTION: This video will cause your fist to pump in the air and for some serious headbanging to occur.

I should also say a bit about THRILL. While its project publication date is February 14th (and I’m going to hit it! Yeah!), I did hand out some ARC copies. Two reviews have already barreled in and were very enthusiastic about the new entry in my stable of horror. From Goodreads:

“Thrill by Wendy Potocki, a treat for lovers of horror fiction, follows teenager Kyle Evans through his involvement with Hell’s Bells, a gang of troubled youths. In their pursuit of adrenaline rushes, the gang takes increasingly greater risks to find the thrills they crave. … The story unfolds with a sense of creeping dread that escalates into horror. It’s only a matter of time before the gang messes with the wrong person. In doing so, they unleash a dark evil bent on revenge.”

Sounds good, yes? Here’s another:

“This is one of those ‘Be careful what you wish for, because you’re so going to get it’ stories, and it doesn’t get much better than this. Ms. Potocki is a talented genius when it comes to the Horror genre (I’ve been a fan ever since reading her Black Adagio), so while I was expecting a wild ride when I began reading Thrill, nothing prepared me for the catastrophic events that lead the story where it must go, to be a thrill for the reader.

And thrilled I was. I also couldn’t sleep or put down the book. The story grabbed me in such a way it was difficult to leave the book alone, nor was it possible to turn off the light in my hallway.”

Stoked yet? No? You sure you have a pulse? Er, what I meant to say is that there’s one more review — perhaps the one that gave me the greatest satisfaction. Why? Well, because it came from a beta reader. If you’re an author, you know how hard it is to pull anything out of a beta reader. Yes, it’s their whole job to give feedback, but try getting it from them! The conversation will go something like this:

Author: So did you finish the book I sent you?
Beta: WellIsortofyesandnocuzdogwalkingandhadtoworkovertimebutmanagedsome
Author: I take it that’s a yes?
Beta: *mumbles incoherently*
Author: Well, good! Tell me what you think!
Beta: Itstartedoutandthebabywasfussyandthebarbequewasfab
Author: Barbeque? BARBEQUE? There’s no barbeque in the book, nor is there a baby!
Beta: Noneighborsbutinvitedsothestorywasismellsmokehoneyareyouburningthetoast
againitwasalrightandigottagowillgetbacktoyouitssortofokay

As you hear the dial tone in your ear, you pat yourself on the back for another ringing endorsement and for making the brilliant decision to become a writer! What a perfect choice of a profession and, obviously, everyone else is equally enthused!

This time around I was expecting the same kind of reaction, BUT did I say that life does hold pleasant surprises? One of the most enjoyable was reading a wholly unsolicited and heartwarming comment on my Thrill the Book blog. It was from a, a, a *dare I say* yes, a BETA READER! She wrote and I quote *I’m a poet and don’t I know it*:

“As a Facebook friend of Wendy’s, whom she allowed to let test read Thrill for her, let me just say it will get your adrenaline pumping and you won’t be able to put it down. It was unlike any horror book I’ve ever read and I am a huge horror fan. I found myself staying up way past my bedtime and going to work suffering from lack of sleep because I didn’t want to put it down. Great job Wendy.”

Pretty cool, huh? And in case you’re wondering what the heck the book is about, I’ll tell you!

SOME RIDES SHOULD NEVER BE TAKEN ….

Kyle Evans is a teenager who wants to be somebody. To achieve his goal, he joins a gang called Hell’s Bells. While he thinks he’s arrived, he only finds danger.

The club is obsessed with finding thrills and taking chances, but Kyle’s unaware that there’s a price to pay. Up for a dare, he accepts a challenge that lands him on the wrong side of the supernatural.

Ta da! Now for that trailer! I’m embedding it here, but please, please open the link to Youtube so you can see it full screen and in your face! It’ll be sensory overload, but well worth the experience!

THE OFFICIAL THRILL BOOK TRAILER

About WPotocki

I live and write in NYC. If that isn't scary enough, I write in the genre of horror. All my works can be purchased and enjoyed so don't hold yourself back or anything. http://www.amazon.com/Wendy-Potocki/e/B002BRGIP6
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HELL’S BELLS: THE TRAILER FOR THRILL IS HERE!

  1. susanjmcleod says:

    WOW! Now THAT’S a trailer!
    Love the cover too!

  2. WPotocki says:

    Thanks! I wanted something different. Very high-end and visually stunning. I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

